FINALLY SOME !!!GOOD!!! NEWS……

Standard

I just received a call from the breast care coordinator, she let me know the bone scan came back negative! NO CANCER in my bones! SOMETHING is shut up in my bones…but it AIN’T NO CANCER (pardon my english) LOL. All my blood tests results were normal. My iron is a little low [I’ve been anemic for years] but that will be brought to normal with a supplemental plan.

I didn’t know how much this piece of news would lift my spirits. I want to give a special thanks to David. I got up in the wee hours of the morning to go to the bathroom, when I got back in the bed I put my head in my hands and [for the first time] I cried. Don’t ask me how he heard me [being as though he was calling the hogs and I thought I was being very quiet] but all I felt was his arms wrap around me from out of nowhere! No words, no comments, just loving arms. I don’t have to tell you, I had a very peaceful rest.

I could sure get used to this good news thang! Like maybe, when I go back, they’ll say: Mrs. Lawrence, we’re not sure what’s going on, but we don’t see nothing, nowhere!!! I don’t know if anyone has ever danced a jig at Jefferson before, but I’m gone need my mule for a dance platform! lol lol lol. Anyway, I just had to share, because I’m so THANKFUL! 🙂

TO GOD BE THE GLORY…IN JESUS HOLY NAME…AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! 🙂

About Shelly

Hello, my name is shelly and I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. I love to write so I decided to keep a journal. I also thought, creating a public blog would be a good idea to keep my family and friends up to date with my process. Just for the record, I truly believe Jehovah will deliver me from this disease that has devastated so many lives. I hope that others in similar situations will be encouraged.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

