3 For 1 TODAY!

Standard

Today’s schedule:

9:30-Radiation injection for bone scan

10:30-Ultrasound of new lump found in right breast

12:00-Actual bone scan

3:00-Meet Medical Oncologist and blood work completed

Whew! I feel like I just came home from work! Where do I start? Ok, I’ll catch you up from the last post. The bone scan results won’t be in until sometime tomorrow and the oncologists will call me with the results. Hopefully, it will be an early call, because I probably will not be able to focus on anything else in the meantime.

The radiologist was able to find the lump in the right breast, so an ultrasound guided biopsy was scheduled for next week. They are concerned it may be a new primary cancer (which, I am told, can be common).

My oncologist is VERY thorough! I know that I am in good hands. She was a little concerned that I have lost a few pounds since last week. I have to say, I really haven’t had much of an appetite, waiting for the results of all these tests. Once everything is done, I’m more than positive my appetite will return. Although the oncologist agreed with me, she did stress that I should get in as many berries and green vegetables as possible.

I’m sort of in the same boat since my last post; still waiting on tests results! Guess what? If the bone scan does show there is something on the rib, it too will have to be biopsied, then I’ll have to WAIT for EVEN MORE results, before a treatment plan can be put into place. Hopefully, the bone scan is negative, for more reasons than one!

That’s just about it for today, nothing too colorful, nothing too different so far. Just CRAZY FAITH!!! 😉

TO GOD BE THE GLORY…IN JESUS HOLY NAME…AMEN! 🙂

About Shelly

Hello, my name is shelly and I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. I love to write so I decided to keep a journal. I also thought, creating a public blog would be a good idea to keep my family and friends up to date with my process. Just for the record, I truly believe Jehovah will deliver me from this disease that has devastated so many lives. I hope that others in similar situations will be encouraged.

Leave a Reply

